TOM HOLLAND HAS BEEN SIGNED FOR SIX MARVEL MOVIES

 

In an interview with The Hollywood Reporter, Tom Holland revealed that he had been signed to appear in 6 Marvel movies as Spider-Man.  Three of those seem to be Spider-Man solo movies and three appearances in other Marvel titles.

To THR he said:

“They give you options and those could be exercised whenever. Like a cameo in Avengers, I’m unclear as to which movies though. I do know I have three Spider-Man [appearances in other] movies and three solo movies contracted. But if you have another movie, Marvel is so good at working around it. They’re very respectful of your life, really. They understand that you have to work on other movies, and they try and fix it up so you can work around each other.”

Now, is one of those Marvel appearances the one in Civil War? I think so, which means he has two more solo movies and two more Marvel titles, which I am to guess, will be The two previously titled Infinity War movies that the Russo brothers are directing.

I personally am very happy with this.  The direction in which they are taking this version of Spider-Man seems to be the one I have been expecting since I first heard a Spiderman movie was being made many years ago.  And don’t get me wrong, I liked the Sam Raimi / Tobey Maguire films, However it was missing the high school Spiderman feel.  They focused more on his already adult life.  The Andrew Garfield Spiderman on the other hand, had the High school Spiderman,  and while he was a great Spider-Man, he was not Peter Parker.

From what I was able to see in Captain America: Civil War Tom Holland portrayed, not only the Peter Parker who is very much into his studies. He had an awkward personality and actually looks like a teenager and not a grown man pretending to be a teenager like an episode of 21 jump street. Also from what has been mentioned before on the direction of Spider-Man: Homecoming, Jon Watts wants to give it a John Hughes feel, which is very promising to the movie.

Also, having Tom Holland signed for a multiple movie deal means that we will be able to follow the growth of Peter Parker from a teenager to an adult, hopefully in many more movies. Although I am hoping they focus on High school Peter Parker for at least two movies.

We shall see.

So that is my opinion on these recent Spider-Man news,  What do you think of this,  are you excited for the Spiderman Movie? Let me know on the comments below.

I’ll see you between the frames.

Leave a Reply

