A TRAILER HAS BEEN RELEASED FOR IT

By Mauricio Pinzon.

I am not going to lie, when I first saw the images that were being released for Stephen King’s IT, I was not happy. I didn’t really like the new look of Pennywise, and I was worried about the direction they were taking in this movie.  Then the trailer came out, and I am in.  This thing looks as creepy as it should be.  The acting by the kids is great,  specially from the kid playing Georgie, the scene where he tells Bill that they float is really creepy.

I want to see more trailers for this movie,  but at the same time I don’t. I don’t really want to know more about it,  but I can’t wait to watch it.

It is also reassuring that they are staying in the realm of what happened when they were kids and not dealing with the grown up part of the story.  Doing that in this movie is easy, since technically they can be considered as two stories so they can easily be separated and make each feel like its own thing.

I have to say that this trailer works because of the way it was edited,  we only see Pennywise when he is being mysterious, semi hidden and doing something creepy,  so it instills that sense of dread that you want to feel from this character.  The trailer may have not work as well if, instead of just showing a quick glance of Pennywise in the gutter, they had shown the conversation between him and Georgie. Kudos to the trailer editing team.

Let me know what you thought of the trailer for IT in the comments below

Also you can also follow me at:

Twitter

Website

Youtube

And I’ll see you between the frames.

Leave a Reply

